skip navigation

The Seminole Nation of Oklahoma
- Location

The Seminole Nation Tribal Jurisdiction Area is located in south-central Oklahoma, approximately 45 miles east of Oklahoma City. The Seminole Nation Tribal Complex is located in the town of Wewoka, Oklahoma. Wewoka lies at the junction of U.S. 270 and Oklahoma Highway 56 approximately 30 miles southeast of the town of Shawnee. Wewoka is also the site of several Seminole Nation programs and services. The Mekusukey Mission (which includes tribal offices, recreational areas, industrial and commercial areas, and a cultural area) is located 2 miles south and 2 miles west of the city of Seminole. The Seminole were removed to Indian Territory following the Treaty of Payne's Landing in 1832. They were eventually granted a reservation, but after subsequent land cessations, these lands were allotted following the Seminole Agreement of 1909. Today, the tribe owns 372 acres of federal trust land and approximately 53 acres of fee simple land. An additional 35,443 allotted acres supplement the tribal land base.
With a future of limitless potential and a determined 21st Century narrative, the people of the Seminole Nation hold a steadfast tenacity in building up families, cultural preservation, safe communities, municipal relationships, educational opportunities, while ensuring strong economic growth and standard of living.

| | Text Size: -A | A | A+

Executive Department Seminole Nation.



Chief Lewis J. Johnson

Assistant Chief Brian Palmer

Alvina Coker - Executive Assistant: 405.257.7205


Valentina Tiger - Secretary: 405.257.7276


LeEtta Sampson
Anthony Conley
Caesar Bruner Band

John Narcomey
Rena Tiger
Ceyvha Band

Terry Edwards
Anastasia Pittman
Dosar Barkus Band

Reymundo Gomez
Jeffery Harjo
Eufaula Band

Timothy Hooper
Kelly Davis
Fushutche Band

Anita Lena
Patricia Kishketon
Hecete Band

Karen Fullbright
Dena Tiger-Kloehr
Hvteyievlke (Newcomer) Band

Jennifer Horne
Sena Yesslith
Mekusukey Band

Marilyn Moore
Lottie Coody
Nurcup Harjo Band

Abraham Farani
Susie Harjo
Ocese Band

Natalie Harjo
Gregory Votaw
Rewalke Band

Kathrine McCoy
Charlie Hill
Tallahassee Band

Fannie Harjo
Kelsey Morrell
Tom Palmer Band

Regina Lankford
William Williams
Tusekia Harjo Band